Ontario NVP candidate: Denis Roy

Message from Denis Roy, candidate for Ontario NVP (french version follows):

Greetings Members of CEIU Ontario Region

My name is Denis Roy.  I have been involved within CEIU at various levels of the organization since 1996, from Local president, Alt NVP NB region and National HRRR committee member and Chair.

I am pleased to announce my candidacy for Ontario NVP.  My activism and leadership has given me the experience, knowledge and expertise, to respond to challenges facing members/locals, Ontario Regional Council, and our region. We need a strong, new voice in our region to effectively manage challenges within our Union and those presented by the employer.

Those challenges include promoting education, mobilizing the membership, rebuilding the locals and encouraging interaction between our youth and the long-term members through team building, while promoting/respecting diversity.

One of my first priorities will be to renew trust, confidence and solidarity between our members and our Union, starting with ensuring all members have access to an effective representation. With your support we will make CEIU Ontario strong and united once again.

If you have any questions, you can contact me on my cell phone at 819-576-2220 or my personal email at denisroyeoc@gmail.com.

Talk to your local representative about the election process, the date and location.

I look forward to working with you and thank you for your support.

In Solidarity,

Denis Roy

 

Salutation, membres du SEIC de la région de l’Ontario.

Mon nom est Denis Roy et j’ai été impliquer avec le SEIC à différents niveaux depuis 1996; de président de section locale, VPN suppléant pour la région du Nouveau-Brunswick, membre et président du comité national des DPRI.

Je suis heureux d’annoncer ma candidature au poste de VPN région de l’Ontario. Mon activisme et mon leadership m’ont apportés expérience, connaissances et expertise afin de répondre aux défis auxquels font face les membres, les locaux, le Conseil Régionale d’Ontario et nos régions. Dans notre région, nous avons besoin d’une nouvelle voix, une voix forte, afin de gérer les défis de notre syndicat et les défis présenté par l’employeur.

Ces défis incluent: promouvoir l’éducation, mobiliser les membres, reconstruire les locaux et encourager l’interaction entre nos jeunes et nos membres de longue date au travers d’activités d’équipe, tout en promouvant et en respectant la diversité.

L’une de mes priorités sera de renouveler la confiance, l’assurance et la solidarité entre nos membres et notre syndicat, en commençant par s’assurer que tous nos membres soient représentés efficacement. Avec votre appui, nous unirons et fortifierons le SEIC Ontario.

Pour toute question, vous pouvez me joindre sur mon cellulaire au 819-576-2220 ou par mon courriel personnel à denisroyeoc@gmail.com.

Communiquez avec vos représentants locaux pour en apprendre plus au sujet du processus d’élection, de la date et de l’endroit.

J’ai hâte d’entamer le travaille avec vous. Merci de votre appuie.

En Solidarité,

 

Denis Roy

